University of Botswana



Tebogo Magetse

The University of Botswana, or UB was established in 1982 as the first institution of higher education in Botswana. The university has four campuses: two in the capital city Gaborone, one in Francistown, and another in Maun. The university is divided into six faculties: Business, Education, Engineering, Humanities, Science and Social Sciences.

Read more about the University of Botswana by visiting their website here.

Language of Instruction:



Commencement of Mobility through TRECCAfrica:

As of June 2014


Programmes on offer at University of Botswana for the 2014 PhD scholarship call.


Programmes on offer at the Institution

• MSc Physics: Geophysics

• MSc Civil Engineering: Water and Environment

• MSc Electrical/ Electronic Engineering

• MSc Environmental Science


• PhD Physics: Geophysics

• PhD Civil Engineering: Water and Environment

• PhD Environmental Science